Stone giant

Stone Giant is a band that was created in 2013 by Sebastian Fernandez and Joao Nogueira in Berklee College of Music in Boston,MA. The band is highly influenced by Rock and Roll legends, such as Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath and Deep Purple, among many other bands of that movement and time. The baptism and kick start of Stone Giant took place on May 2014, when the band was chosen to perform as a tribute for Jimmy Page himself at the Berklee Honorary Doctorate concert at the BU Agganis Arena for ten thousand people.

After this epic performance, Stone Giant went on to record and produce their first album which was released on May 2015. The album was engineered and mixed by Grammy Award winner Fernando Lodeiro at Water Music Studios in Hoboken New Jersey. It went on to be mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London, UK with a collaboration of Mastering Agent Axel Lang and Alex Wharton.

Since then, Stone Giant has been touring and performing internationally in festivals such as Lollapalooza, Personal Fest, Festival BUE, En Orbita, Boston Common Park Festivals, CMJ Marathon NYC, sharing the stage with great bands like Eminem, Tame Impala, Alabama Shakes, Noel Gallagher, Gorillaz and Arcade Fire. Some of the major venues that Stone Giant has performed in include Fillmore Silversprings, Fillmore Charlotte, Bank of America Pavilion NH, Berklee Performance Center, Brighton Music Hall, Mercury Lounge NYC, Vorterix and Niceto Buenos Aires, among many others. The band has also had the privilege of performing as opening acts for Peter Frampton, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Tyler Bryant and The Shakedown, Enanitos Verdes, and Jarabe de Palo.

The band has recently released a new single titled "We Don't Talk About it" on December 2017. It was recorded and mixed at Red Bull Music Studios NYC by recording engineer Peter Geiser and mastered by Alex Psaroudakis. Stone Giant is currently working on their second album to be released during 2018.   


Vocals, Guitar / Sebastian Fernandez
Keyboard / Joao Nogueira
Bass / Apoena Frota
Drums / Pepe Hidalgo